Account Cleanup
Many of the editorial accounts are not used at all or have not been used for quite some time.
Reasons for this include, for example,
- The person has left the TU.
- The person is unaware that they have an account.
- The person no longer needs the account.
A two-step process is used to delete these redundant accounts.
Step 1
If an editor or web administrator has not logged in for more than six months, the account will be deactivated and an email notification will be sent.
The editor or web administrator now has two options:
- to have the account reactivated by emailing the Service Desk.
Afterward, they must log in to the system once, as this is the only way to update the account’s last login date in the system.
Without logging in, the account would be deactivated again during the next review. - Request that the Service Desk delete the account via email.
Step 2
If the account deactivated in Step 1 is not reactivated after receipt of the email notification, or if a request to delete it is not submitted, it will be deleted after an additional three months without further notice.
Editorial accounts that have been deactivated by the web administrators and have not been logged into for nine months will also be deleted.


